IN700 Accounts Support


Activating the Accounts Function in the Mailing System is a convenient way to monitor, track and control postage expenses by, for example, associating accounts to departments in your organization (Marketing, Sales, etc.) or to different companies, if the Mailing System is shared.

When the Accounts Function is activated, the currently selected account is charged each time the user applies postage to mail.

You can then issue reports on each account.

If the Accounts Function is activated, users of the Mailing System must select an account when starting their work session.

Afterwards, users can change accounts to allocate postal expenditures as needed.


How to Display and Change the ‘Account Mode’

To display and change the ‘Account mode’:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Account Mode Selection and press OK. The Account Mode Selection screen is displayed with the current ‘Account Mode’ shown.

5. Select another ‘Account mode’.

6. Press OK to confirm.

7. If required, enter the PIN code and press OK. The franking machine then confirms that the ‘Account Mode’ has been changed.


How to Create an Account

To Create an account:

1. Activate the mode “accounts”.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Account List and press OK. The Account list screen is displayed.

6. Select Add Account and press OK.

7. Using the keypad:

a) Enter the Account Number and press OK;

b) Enter the Account Name and press OK;

c) Select the Account Status (active or inactive) and press OK. The Account creation summary screen will appear.

NOTE: To type letters instead of figures using the keypad, press the corresponding key several times in a row like a cell phone. (Example : To have “N” press the key “6″ twice).

8. Press OK to confirm the creation of the account.


How to View / Edit Account Information

Use the following steps to modify an account name or account status. The account number cannot be edited once it is created.

To view or edit an account:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Account List and press OK. The Account list screen is displayed.

6. Select the account (or type the account number) and press OK. If the account is not contained in the list, select the group or the subgroup that contains the account, press EDIT / DEL. or OK and then press VIEW/EDIT CONTENT until you can select the account by pressing OK.

7. Select EDIT / MODIFY. The Edit / Modify screen appears.

8. Change each parameter using the keypad (use key C to clear characters). Press OK to display the next parameter. The Account modification summary screen is displayed.

9. Press OK to accept the changes.


How to Activate / Deactivate an Account

This function allows you to create accounts in advance and prevent them being used before your account structure is complete.

To activate or deactivate an account:

1. Perform procedure How to View / Edit Account Information.

2. Change the account status (the button displays the current status: active or inactive) and press OK.

3. Accept the changes by pressing OK on the Account modification summary. If an account is deactivated it is no longer visible to the operator.


How to Delete an Account

You may need to delete an account. To delete an Account:

1. Perform procedure How to View / Edit Account Information.

2. On the Account management screen, select DELETE. A confirmation of account deletion is displayed.

NOTE: An account number cannot be modified. If you want to modify the account number, first delete the account and then create a new account with a new account number.


Importing/Exporting Account Lists

You can import an account list to or export an account list from your franking machine as a CSV file using OLS or a USB memory key.

Imported accounts are created and added to the existing account list as unformatted accounts.

Using a spreadsheet program or a simple text editor, modify an exported CSV file to add new accounts to your franking machine by re-importing the file.

You can export an account list as a CSV file, for use as back-up or to modify it to create new accounts.

How to export an Account List

You can export an account list as a CSV file, for use as back-up or to modify it to create new accounts. To export an account list on a USB memory key:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Export Account List and press OK.

6. Insert the USB memory key into the USB port of the base (at rear left) and press OK.

7. Follow the instructions displayed on the screen. At the end of the process, a message will inform you that you when you may remove the USB memory key.

How to import an Account List

To import accounts into your Mailing System, place the CSV file on a USB memory key. You can only import CSV files located in the root directory of the USB memory key. The CSV file should have the following characteristics:

Name: Format is ACS_yyyymmdd_hhmmss.CSV (example: ACS_20091007_035711.CSV

Field delimiter: ; (semi-colon)

Record delimiter: New line

To add accounts to your Mailing System, export the current account list and modify it before re-importing it into the franking machine.

To import accounts from a CSV file:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Import Account List and press OK.

6. Insert your USB memory key into the USB port of the base (at rear left) and press OK.

7. Select the CSV file to import and press OK.

8. Follow the instructions displayed on the screen. At the end of the process, a message will inform you when you may remove the USB memory key.


How to Change a Shared PIN Code

To change a shared PIN code:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Change PIN Code and press OK. The PIN code screen is displayed.

5.Enter the new PIN code and press OK.


How to Create a Group or a Subgroup

To create a group or a subgroup:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Account List and press OK. The Account list screen is displayed.

6. Select Add Acct/Group.

7. Select Add Group. The Add group window appears.

8. Enter the Group Name by using the keypad.

9. Select the Group Status (active or inactive). The screen then displays the current status of the Group you have selected.

10. To put the current Group into a Subgroup, select the Folder button, select a group in the list and press OK.

11. On the Add group Screen, press OK. The Group creation summary Screen is displayed.

12. Press OK to create this group.


How to View/Edit a Group or a Subgroup

To view or edit a Group or a Subgroup:

1. Log in as supervisor.

2. Press Menu.

3. Select Account Management and press OK.

4. Select Manage Accounts and press OK.

5. Select Account List and press OK. The Account list screen is displayed.

6. Select the Group (use the double arrows to scroll through the list). A Group that is not in the list is probably a Subgroup: select its Parent Group, press EDIT/DEL. and then select VIEW CONTENT to display the content of the Group. Select the Subgroup in the list.

7. Press OK (EDIT/DEL). The Group management Screen is displayed.

8. Select EDIT / MODIFY.

9. Change the settings as necessary and press OK. The Group modification summary screen is displayed.

10. Press OK to validate your changes.


How to Activate / Deactivate a Group

To activate or deactivate a Group:

1. Follow the procedure How to View/Edit a Group or a Subgroup to edit the Group.

2. Change the status setting (the button displays the current status: active or inactive) and press OK.

3. On the Group modification summary screen, press OK.


How to Delete a Group or a Subgroup

To delete a Group or a subgroup:

1. Follow the procedure How to View/Edit a Group or a Subgroup to edit the Group.

2. On the Group management screen, select DELETE instead of Edit. A confirmation message is displayed.

3. Press OK to delete the account, otherwise press the back key as many times as necessary to exit.