Christmas Recommended Posting Dates 2019

All businesses will know Christmas can be the busiest time of year. This is very true for Mailcoms and as such we know it is very important to be on top of the mail you send nationally and internationally when franking with your franking machine. Santa Image Getting your post out the door on time for Christmas is vital so below you will be able to find the latest information to make this Christmas the best one yet for your business. View the international & UK’s latest recommended Christmas posting dates for 2019 as well as the Royal Mail’s latest Christmas Deliveries and collection dates.

UK Latest Recommended Posting Dates 2019

Be on top of all outgoing mail over the festive period and ensure all your mail is in the post and delivered on time.

Date

Country

Saturday 5th October

Australia, Middle and Far East (except Hong Kong and Singapore), New Zealand and all other non-European destinations (except Canada, South Africa, USA)

Saturday 12th October

Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Africa, USA

Saturday 2nd November

Cyprus, Eastern Europe, Greece, Iceland, Malta, Turkey

Saturday 16th November

Western Europe

Date

Country

Monday 9th December

Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Central and South America, Far and Middle East

Tuesday 10th December

Cyprus, Malta

Wednesday 11th December

Eastern Europe (except Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia)

Thursday 12th December

Australia, Greece, New Zealand and Turkey

Saturday 14th December

Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Italy, Poland, Sweden, USA

Monday 16th December

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Wednesday 18th December

Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

Date

Country

Monday 25th November

Airmail to Operational HM Forces

Friday 13th December

Airmail to Static HM Forces

Download a PDF directly from the Royal Mail for a complete country list guide: English version

Royal Mail Christmas Deliveries & Collections

Date

Country

Monday 16th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Tuesday 17th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Wednesday 18th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Thursday 19th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Friday 20th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Saturday 21st December

Normal deliveries and Saturday collections

Sunday 22nd December

No deliveries or collections

Monday 23rd December

Normal deliveries and collections

Date

Country

Tuesday 24th December

Normal Deliveries, Christmas collections

Wednesday 25th December – Christmas Day

No deliveries or collections

Thursday 26th December – Boxing Day

No deliveries or collections

Friday 27th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Saturday 28th December

Normal deliveries and Saturday collections

Sunday 29th December

No deliveries or collections

Monday 30th December

Normal deliveries and collections

Tuesday 31st December – New Year’s Eve

Normal Deliveries, New Year’s collections

Date

Country

Wednesday 1st January – New Year’s Day

No deliveries or collections

Thursday 2nd January – Bank Holiday in Scotland

Normal deliveries and collections (except Scotland where there will be no deliveries or collections)

Friday 3rd January

Normal deliveries and collections in all areas

Download a PDF directly from the Royal Mail for a complete delivery and collection calendar guide: English version & Cymraeg

Booking A Collection At Christmas

Between Monday 16th December and Friday 27th December all collections made by the Royal Mail must be previously booked. They will not be able to offer any ‘one-off’ or ‘single business’ collections on Christmas or New Year’s Eve.

Closing At Christmas

Many businesses decide to close at Christmas, but not to worry! The Royal Mail can take care of your post for you with their Keepsafe service, only available at the Royal Mail. Find out more about Keepsafe™ here: https://www.royalmail.com/receiving/keepsafe